Associations

This is a list of Blues associations in Finland.

  • Äijälän Musiikkiyhdistys Route 637 ry – http://www.route637.com – (Laukaa, Central Finland. Organiser of Puimuri blues happening in August.)

A

B

  • Blues Angels ry – http://www.bluesangels.fi – (Helsinki. Organizer of concerts and blues events and an information source for its members.)
  • Blues Live! ry – http://www.blueslive.net – (Jyväskylä, Central Finland. Organizer of Blues Live! festival in October and that of regular club dates))
  • Blues Lovers ry – http://www.elisanet.fi/blueslovers – (Tampere, Central Finland. Organizer of club dates, jam sessions and training sessions.)
  • BluesHömpät ry – http://www.bh-ry.biz – (Fraternity in the name of Blues – visiting blues festivals, talking blues, drinking blues … but in a good company.)

F

  • Finnish Blues Society ry – http://www.bluesnews.fi – (Helsinki. Publisher of Blues News magazine and owner of Blue North record label and organizer of concerts and annual Stomping at the Savoy festival – in the city of Helsinki – in April)

J

  • Järvenpään Blues-Jazz Diggarit ry – http://www.puistoblues.fi – (Järvenpää. Organizer of Puistoblues festival in June and club dates all year round)
  • Jazz & Blues Club Kauhajoki ry – http://www.bluesrupiama.fi – (Kauhajoki, Central Finland. Organizer of Bluesrumiama festival in August)
  • Juurimusiikki ry – http://www.myspace.com/kantisgoesroots – (Helsinki. Organiser of concerts and festivals, especially the Espa Roots festival in August.)

K

  • Kaavi Blues ry – http://www.kaaviblues.com – (Kaavi, Central Finland. Organizer of Kaavi Blues festival in June.)
  • Kuopio Jazz & Blues ry – http://www.kjb.fi – (Kuopio, Central Finland. Organiser of jazz and blues concerts all year round.)

L

  • Lahden Blues Mafia ry – http://www.lahdenbluesmafia.com – (Lahti, Southern Finland. Organizer of Grand Blues festival in March and that of regular club dates)
  • Lahden Rytmin Ystävät ry – http://www.lahden-ryry.com – (Lahti, Southern Finland. Organizer of Lahti Blues & Roots festival in September and regular club dates)

O

  • Ou´Blues ry – http://www.oublues.com/ – (Oulu, Northern Finland. Organiser of club dates and concerts. Promoter of blues and roots music within Oulu area.)

P

  • Pori Blues ry – http://www.poriblues.fi/ – (Pori, Western Finland. Organizer of Pori Blues happening in July and Pori Winter Blues in December).

R

  • Rauma Blues ’86 ry – http://www.raumablues.com – (Rauma, Western Finland. Organizer of RaumaBlues in July and that of regular club dates)

Share This

Share to Google Plus
Share to LiveJournal
Share to MyWorld
Share to Odnoklassniki